//
you're reading...
Anonymous stories by strangers, Relationships

cUPid aRRoWs hiT My HeArT

Life is a funny thing.. There I was sat minding my own business.. Getting on with my life, as you do… Making judgments about people from short conversations :/… When in front of me appears a person… A person who makes me look up from my sad excuse for a life and take note….. A person who has, despite my first impression, made an impact on me in a short space of time…. A Person who seems able to take what I dish out.. And what more can give just as good as she gets :P.. It *seems* I have maybe met my match?.. You know who you are my friend 🙂
Its all very cryptic I know.. but just had to say something.
And the lesson for today is.. Don’t Judge A Book By Its Cover.. Or it may just jump up and bite you when you’re not looking :O
Feeling Bored ?…. Need a little brain stimulation?.. Got a fetish for birds?  Give Fowl Words a go.. But I warn you.. its a bit addictive..lol.. I have already paid for an upgrade!.. Well I did say I was a sad person with no life :).. And that just goes to prove it!
To cut a long story short I’m still here…LOL well thats pretty obvious or I wouldn’t be typing this 🙂 Still plodding along in my own little world dealing with things as they come along.
Just when I thought I couldn’t get any lower, fate would hit me with a good kick in the ribs to keep me down a little longer. Though despite all this I’m still thankful for every moment and have grown so much as a person because of it.
I truly believe that had I not suffered the things I have in my life, at the age of  23 I would now be a very miserable, unhappy and twisted person. Full of regret and with no understanding of who I was and no appreciation of the blessing that life is.
The pain and loss has taught me to treat each day as if it where my last. Love those around me without condition, not to judge on first appearances and always give the benefit of the doubt. Life is so very short and can be taken from you at any moment so don’t take a moment in vain.
When people around you try your patience, hurt you without thought and trample over you to get where they think they need to be, see it as a test of your own self control, empathy and understanding. I’ve learnt that to be truly happy and to love others without condition you first have to be happy with yourself and come to an understanding of your own mortality. Only then can you find some sort of inner peace and the strength to deal with all that life throws at you.
This sounds like one of those religious ramblings where people node off in the church ..lol But its not based on religion whatsoever . Its all about human nature and understanding what we are and the traits we inherit from our genes. How to make the best of the good ones and learn to control the bad ones.
Writing is good therapy, for me has been a life saver!! I cant put it any other way without it and the path it has taken me on, I would dred to think what and where I would be now.
I consider myself to be very blessed. :).. I have a loving family that are always there for me. Great friends, some that have been around from when I was a child.  Great nephew  that drive me bonkers and keep me on my toes. 😉 And what can only be classed as an easy life by most peoples standards. But every so often in ones life you come across a person who *rocks your world*.. its the only way I can describe it really. I have mentioned this person a few times in the past 3days, but not wanting to put a curse on the friendship, I have kept my feelings under wraps. But now I feel is a good time to come out of the closet so to speak 😉
So…. to the so called friend who said ” she only texts back because she wants you for sex” I say this…. “please don’t judge others by your own standards!!”  Ok maybe you were just worried for me.. but the thought that you felt I didn’t know the difference between a genuine person and someone on the take really hurt me! I feel I have someone in my life might make a huge difference to who I am.
Unknown author
Discussion

Comments are closed.

