//
you're reading...
Anonymous stories by strangers, Living In God

Wait In Hope

I often ask myself why life takes us on some difficult journeys? Why do we stumble and fall when we do? Why do people turn from their faith and it seems as though we can’t reach them? The truth is, I have learned, there is a purpose for everything. It may be so hard for us to see what is going to happen next, but it is important to ask God to guide our paths. Sometimes we may stand at a crossroads and wonder where do we go from here? The truth is we have to put our faith, hope, and trust in God to direct us in the right direction daily.

I was visiting a church a few weeks ago and something was shared with me that I would like to share with you. If you and I are close then I have probably told you this! =) The pastor began by telling us about how he hated parades. He hated the fact that when you are in the middle of a parade it is utter chaos. At this point in the message it was easy for me to relate to this, considering I felt like my life was chaos. He went on to tell us that one day he was at a friends house. The friend lived in an apartment that looked out over a main street. This particular day they were standing on his friends porch and there was a parade going on below.

The pastor looked down over the edge in awe. He said to himself ‘I love parades’, as he took in the sight from up above. As he looked down he began to reflect on exactly what he was looking at. In what previously looked like chaos to him now looked like perfect organization. Looking down he could see the beginning, the middle, and the end. Isn’t that what our God sees?

As we live in our world of chaos the Lord is looking down on our situation with the perfect end in mind. He sees our beginning, our middle, and our end. Isn’t it comforting to know that the Creator of the universe knows exactly what is going to happen in our lives? Of course we will have questions along the way, but God wants us to come to Him for those answers. We must have hope! Hope in our future: hope in the job we may get, hope in the wife or husband that God has for us, hope in our children, hope in our troubling times….God says, “if you could see what is happening right now in the unseen world, you would be filled with hope”. God also says: Never ignore your struggle with how I do things. Ask every question that rises in your heart as you live in this world. But prepare yourself to struggle even more with My response. You must stumble in confusion before you dance with joy. A good plan is unfolding. Struggle well….wait in hope!!

“I will stand my watch and set myself on the rampart, and watch to see what He will say to me, and what I will answer when I am corrected.” -Habakkuk 2:1

Unknown author

Discussion

Comments are closed.

