//
you're reading...
Inspiration, Living In God

Living in Faith……..

He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds” (Psalm 147:3).

My health has been like a peach tree, suddenly disappearing as if it had never existed.

Emotional and physical pain took the place of good health, and soon I realized how I was never in control of my health leaving. Soon, frustrated anger robbed me of joy. Identifying this robber, I determined to let go of negative thinking, releasing the “why me” of suffering, and instead looking for blessings in my life.Forcing my mind to thankfully appreciate was not easy at first. It was unnatural for my negative attitude to be surrounded by a thankful heart.

I often ask myself why life takes us on some difficult journeys?  Why do we stumble and fall when we do?  Why do people turn from their faith and it seems as though we can’t reach them?  The truth is, I have learned, there is a purpose for everything.  It may be so hard for us to see what is going to happen next, but it is important to ask God to guide our paths. What have I done in times like this? I’ve started out doing what David often did. I’ve been honest with God about it. Psalm 119:176 (NLT) says, “I have wandered away like a lost sheep; come and find me, for I have not forgotten your commands.” I then cry out to God, Help me Father, I feel like I am astray from where you want me to be. Because I know Him and know that He loves me, I know He doesn’t want me to remain a lost sheep. I know that He, by His Holy Spirit, will lead me back to where I need to be if I am sincere about wanting to be in the right place with Him. Sometimes we may stand at a crossroads and wonder where do we go from here?  The truth is we have to put our faith, hope, and trust in God to direct us in the right direction daily.

“Don’t let your heart be troubled. Believe in God. Believe also in me. – John 14:1

Truthfully, God does not owe me perfect health, as it is a gift from His hand. I had the ability to live a freer physical life for many years due to excellent health. Through remembering this, I have found an understanding of health as a gift, along with a new attitude of gratitude.

Of course, there are a lot of voices vying to be heard these days. There is the voice of our own conscience. There is the voice of our friends and loved ones. There is the voice of the devil. And of course, there is the voice of God.

I’ve heard “Prideful men will wander around lost to the point of ridiculous.” I say, godly men (and women) will stop and seek His face! It’s His will and He is lovingly waiting!

I am living in faith and in trust of my Lord, being able to see today is enough.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

