//
you're reading...
Inspiration, Living In God

Behold, I stand at the door, and knock

(Rev 3 v 20)
“20 Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.”

Over the past number of years we have lost opportunities due to our reception, the problem today is not that God is not knocking, the problem is not that we don’t know the knock of God,no, we know GOd, we know his abilities and we believe in them.

We are so obsessed with accumulation and consumption which in return makes us to live a life on a fast lane against time.

“There is nothing as painful as being on a frequency while your not listening as your messages may pass”. Along the years I have learn that God is gentle hence he won’t force a thing to you… Well I know it may not go down well but even your blessings won’t be forced on you, you have to be on a position to be able to act upon them…

Spend time with God, read his Word, Pray…

Most of us do the later to but neglect the 1st one “spending time with God” by just having a quiet time meditating upon the Word , your positioning yourself to hear God’s knock and you will be at a position to answer.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock

  1. Lord I pray that grace may abound in all areas of my life that I may set my mind on things above and that my faith may not be wavered by things of this world. Holy spirit vitalise my body in Jesus name.Amen!

    Posted by Pastor Dlamini | July 8, 2013, 10:06 pm
