//
you're reading...
Inspiration, Living In God, TIPS

10 STEPS TO CHRISTIAN SUCCESS

1 – Spend time with Jesus Christ every single day. I cannot stress that enough for the success minded Christian. So often we spend our time working on things that have no bearing on our future christian success (nor any current success value) because we haven’t taken the time to focus and understand what Jesus Christ wants for
our lives and our success.

2 – Study the Word and discover what the top five (or six) christian success priorities in your life should be. For example, for you it might be: Christ, spouse, children, work, retirement. For another, it might be: Christ, ahobby, work, retirement, missions work. And for yet another: Christ, spouse, work, a hobby, physical fitness. For each of you, christian success priorities might be a little different in the number 4, 5, or (6) spots, but the first two or three are probably Christ and family. Once you know your success priorities, you are ready for step3)

3 – Develop a “progress plan” for each of your areas of top success priority. When you look at your life six months from now, especially in these areas of success priority, you should be further along and better adapted in each of these areas than you are today. Look back six months ago. Have you improved in each of your success priority areas? If not, you need to take action. Now.

4 – Find a Christian success mentor. This success mentor should be someone who can be concerned primarily for your personal growth in these areas of success priority. This should not be someone who is an “equal” with you—someone who also confides in you. This should be a “one-way” street. They should be able to listen to your success priorities, help you develop a game
plan for meeting them, and be able to criticize you when you aren’t doing what you game plan to do. Because of that, they should probably not be someone with whom you are close emotionally, like a best friend or spouse. They should be a more neutral party, perhaps someone from a small group class at church or someone
recommended to you by your pastor.

5 – Break each of your success priorities down into individual goal steps. These “steps” should be small enough that you can focus on that one step at a time and
they shouldn’t be too hard to accomplish individually, and yet when you have completed all of the steps you have
gained significant ground in your priority for the given period, e.g. six months.

6 – Write down all of your success priorities and your goal steps for accomplishing them. Leave room next to each goal step to write the date you started the goal step and the date you finished it. At the end of the six months (and during it too) you will be able to specifically track your progress.

7 – Eliminate unnecessary things in your life which do not help you accomplish your success priorities. Try unplugging the TV three nights a week until your success
priorities are accomplished. Have an “email free” day of the week. Take Sunday off from everything. If the telephone is an incessant nuisance, turn it off two nights a
week.

8 – Evaluate your rest…are you getting enough sleep? What can you do to get more sleep? What about recreation (non-TV)? Are you walking, hiking, reading, meeting with friends regularly? Are you spending enough time with your family without interruptions by the phone or work? Do what it takes to get rest and recreation and include the family in this step.

9 – Evaluate your success regularly. There isn’t much that substitutes for assessing your progress last week and making goals for the coming week. Sure, some weeks you will fall short, but in others you will easily meet your personal success expectations. As you follow these 10 steps, setting success priorities, making goal steps, and following through on all of it will get easier.

10 – Just do it! Start somewhere, start today! Don’t just close this page and forget all this! You took the time to read this; if you do nothing with it you will continue to fall short of your own personal expectations.

Discussion

37 thoughts on “10 STEPS TO CHRISTIAN SUCCESS

  1. Hello you have a good site over here! Thanks for posting this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up this good work I’ll visit your weblog again. Thanks!

    Posted by gratis sex contact | May 29, 2013, 8:51 am
  2. Thanx…:D will try our best to keep the good work.love u!

    Posted by basadiii | May 29, 2013, 10:43 pm
  3. I think this is among the so much important information for me.
    And i’m satisfied reading your article. But should statement on some basic issues, The website style is great, the articles is in point of fact nice : D. Good activity, cheers

    Posted by rule call | June 3, 2013, 1:40 am
  4. Thank you 😀

    Posted by basadiii | June 3, 2013, 5:54 am
  5. It’s very effortless to find out any matter on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this piece of writing at this website.

    Posted by dating irish men | June 3, 2013, 10:14 am
  6. I used to be suggested this website by my cousin. I am
    now not positive whether or not this submit is written through him as
    nobody else recognize such precise about my trouble.
    You are wonderful! Thank you!

    Posted by Lester | June 3, 2013, 12:36 pm
    • Aaah thank you !!! This is for everyone.please do come back.and Send our regards to your cousin. 😀

      Posted by basadiii | June 3, 2013, 1:38 pm
  7. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic however ,
    I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    writing a blog article or vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

    Posted by prosilentpc.com | June 3, 2013, 12:44 pm
  8. Hi, I do think this is an excellent site.
    I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to revisit once again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

    Posted by millionaire dating sites | June 3, 2013, 1:18 pm
  9. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get
    actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

    Posted by dating tips for women | June 4, 2013, 6:42 am
  10. Hi there! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a template or
    plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.
    If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Thanks!

    Posted by dating etiquette | June 4, 2013, 6:53 am
  11. Hey I am so thrilled I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was looking
    on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like
    to say thanks for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    Posted by dating website | June 4, 2013, 7:33 am
  12. Hi there, I found your blog by means of Google whilst searching
    for a related matter, your site came up, it appears good.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just was aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it’s really informative.
    I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you happen to proceed this
    in future. Many other folks might be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    Posted by dating etiquette | June 4, 2013, 9:05 am
  13. May I simply just say what a relief to uncover someone who actually knows what they’re talking about on the internet. You definitely understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More people must read this and understand this side of your story. I was surprised that you aren’t more popular given that you most certainly have the gift.

    Posted by politiks.ch | June 4, 2013, 10:51 am
  14. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I will learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

    Posted by Marco | June 5, 2013, 1:54 am
  15. WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for date tips

    Posted by interracial dating relationships | June 5, 2013, 10:26 am
  16. Thank you!keep visiting our blog and we’ll keep bringing more interesting articles.Love you!!!!!!:D

    Posted by basadiii | June 5, 2013, 2:16 pm
  17. Yes! Finally someone writes about call him.

    Posted by great place | June 6, 2013, 1:05 pm
  18. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.

    Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

    Posted by Dating Older | June 6, 2013, 5:45 pm
  19. Can I just say what a relief to locate someone who really knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know ways to bring an concern to light and make it significant. More persons ought to read this and recognize this side of the story. I cant think youre not additional favorite since you absolutely have the gift.

    Posted by Roberto Ashmore | June 10, 2013, 9:46 am
  20. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS
    to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon.

    Posted by dating tips for men and women | June 11, 2013, 8:03 am
    • Thank you….we are still working on fixing some of them problems….keep visiting our blog because there’s more to come……we love you!!!!

      Posted by basadiii | June 11, 2013, 10:17 am
  21. Very good blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get feed-back from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Many thanks!

    Posted by Forrest Portnoff | June 18, 2013, 10:51 am
  22. Good post however , I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Cheers!

    Posted by Deshawn Hrabal | June 18, 2013, 6:00 pm
  23. This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found
    something that helped me. Thank you!

    Posted by White Dating | June 19, 2013, 4:51 pm
  24. You could certainly see your enthusiasm in the work you
    write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not
    afraid to mention how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

    Posted by dating older | June 23, 2013, 2:04 pm
  25. Nice post ! Cheers for, writing on this blog page man! I shall message you again! I did not realise that.

    Posted by account | June 23, 2013, 2:16 pm
  26. I haven’t checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

    Posted by the great gatsby short summary chapter 1 | June 25, 2013, 10:08 pm
  27. I simply want to mention I’m new to blogs and honestly loved you’re blog site. Probably I’m going to bookmark your website . You certainly have really good stories. Thank you for revealing your blog.

    Posted by Mariella Culp | June 28, 2013, 1:17 pm
  28. Hi” greatest wishes to you and your very good blog”

    Posted by online domain registration | June 30, 2013, 9:39 am
  29. I am glad to become a visitor of this utter internet site ! , appreciate it for this uncommon info ! .

    Posted by interior house painting | June 30, 2013, 10:53 am
