//
you're reading...
Living In God

God’s Ways……

I thought i knew the way but God gave me direction, I thought i had them skills but God gave me talent, I bought a watch but God gave me patience, I thought i was quiet enough but God gave me silence, I keep on giving Him attention but He gives me quality time, I keep on thinking but He gives me ideas, I thought He called me but He has chosen me from the rest.

I reverse as I am scared, so scared to walk cause i have the ability to run, I’m scared to look cause i might realize i can see, scared to sleep cause my dreams do come true, scared to fly cause i might reach the sky, scared of the future so i live in the past, so scared of words cause im scared to listen, so scared of the knowledge cause i have the ability to understand it, so scared of faith cause i might beleive,scared to shine cause i might be a star, so scared to wait cause i might develop patience….scared of my garden at church cause i might grow the love of God.

I’m the diamond in the rough but God is here to make it better then we gon shine in this life together.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

